skip navigation

MS Data Analytics for Social Sciences – Prospective Advisors

Prospective Project Advisors

In addition to meeting with the Director of Graduate Studies for the program, students will also select a faculty member in their specialty department for thesis or project guidance. The project advisor must be selected no later than at the end of students’ second semester of full-time study. Below is a list of faculty members who are currently able to accept students for DASS project advisement. Please refer to individual departments’ faculty directories to learn more about a faculty member’s research areas.

Note that this list will be updated regularly to reflect faculty availability to advise DASS students.

Department of Geography:

  • Jared Aldstadt, PhD
  • Sharmistha Bagchi-Sen, PhD
  • Abigail Cooke, PhD
  • Peter Rogerson, PhD
  • Monica Stephens, PhD
  • Enki Yoo, PhD

Department of Linguistics:

  • Juergen Bohnemeyer, PhD
  • Rui Chaves, PhD
  • Christian DiCanio, PhD
  • Jean-Pierre Koenig, PhD

Department of Political Science:

  • Michelle A. Benson, PhD
  • Jacob Neiheisel, PhD
  • Harvey D. Palmer, PhD

Department of Psychology:

  • Craig Colder, PhD
  • Shira Gabriel, PhD
  • Kristin Gainey, PhD
  • Larry Hawk, PhD
  • Christopher McNorgan, PhD
  • Eduaro Mercado, PhD
  • Peter Pfordresher, PhD
  • David Shucard, PhD, FAASM, FAPA
  • Leonard Simms, PhD
  • Marieke Van Heugten, PhD

Department of Sociology:

  • Robert Adelman, PhD
  • Christopher Dennison, PhD